Change

Change is difficult for many people.  There are many who do not welcome change at all.  Change does not come so easy to many people.  I would like to think that I adapt to change well.  Except for when it comes to making chages with myself.

I have been struggling with something for many years.  To those who know me in person; friends, family, people I have worked with, and gone to school with; I am not the easiest person to get along with.  I know this to be true, and have tried to be a nicer person.  It just doesnt comd easy for me.  I wish I knew why.

I was teased as a kid for wearing glasses.  I hated it, but I still had friends.  I don’t know if that’s why I turned into such a bitter person who  is always on guard to tell someone where to go, how to get there, and what to do when they get there.

I bring this up on my family blog because I know it affects my family.   Therefore I have decided that it’s time to make some changes.  Not just for them, but for me as well.  It’s time for me to be happy with me.

Now, how yo go about this transformation?  For starters, I am going to commit myself to doing my hair and makeup, I rarely do both but feel good when I do.  I started jogging a few weeks ago, but then quit.  I really need to start jogging again, I felt great when I did.  I try not to sweat the small stuff, but maybe I should try harder.  I need to think of something to do when the small stuff bothers me, like the yellow labs constant barking. 

I also decided to borrow an idea from mommafindingbalance .  I have decided through my journey of change to blog about each day and include a selfie.  The selfie is to ensure I fix my hair and makeup, because I look horrible otherwise.  I hope she doesn’t mind.

image

My before pic.  At least my pug looks good.

Leave a Reply

