6 Things I Will Miss About Summer

I know, i know.  Summer isn’t over yet.  Thank god!  I love summer!  Summer is my favorite season.  When summer is gone, I will be sad.  I decided to share with you 6 of the things I will miss when summer is gone.

Flip flops –  I love my flip flops.  You can never have to many.  I wear them all summer long except for when I’m at work.  I would wear them to work if I could.  Really wish I could.

Pool – I really enjoy laying out by the pool while my crazy girls are playing in the water.  It’s very relaxing.

Summer Sun – It’s nice and warm.  They days are longer.  Keeps me in a good mood.  Love the sun.

Clothes – I absolutely hate winter clothes.  They are too bulky, and well I just don’t like them.  I love wearing shorts, and tank tops.

Cook outs- Who doesn’t love a good cook out.  They are a great way to get together with friends and eat, talk, play volleyball or baseball.  Good food, good people, and good times!

Car shows – Okay, I know that’s a strange one.  My husband and kids are obsessed with volkswagons.  We attend numerous car shows during the summer.  We like it because it’s something they all like to do.  Great family fun times.  We are looking forward to the biggest car show in Ocean City, MD in September.

I love summer and wish it would stick around a bit longer than it does.

Leave a Reply

