Concert; Teen Knows Best

My first concert was Oz Fest.  I was definitely not mentally prepared for I saw at that concert.

My teen is going to her first, we’ll say grown up concert.”  She’s been to concerts like Selena Gomez, but that’s a kiddie, preteen concert, and absolutely nothing like the Wiz Khalifa / Fall Out Boy concert that she will be attending today.

I tried to prepare her for what she will see, and of course because she is a teen everything I say goes in one ear and right out the other, because she knows all about how concerts really are.  I tried telling her that she will see people doing and selling drugs at this concert.  She says no mom this is not that kind of concert.  I tried telling her that people will probably sneak in weapons either knives or guns or both, and once again I was told no mom it’s not that kind of concert.  I tried informing her that there will be the occasional person walking around half naked with body paint on, and she will most likely see people making out or having sex on the field, but once again teen knows best.

It will be interesting to see what she has to say after the concert.

What was your first concert experience?  Did you let your teen attend any concerts yet, if so what was his/her experience?

One thought on “Concert; Teen Knows Best

  1. We let our teen Sassy go to her first concert – Weird Al – this summer and next week she’s going to see Taylor Swift. I wasn’t worried about Weird Al, but maybe Taylor Swift will draw a lot more crazy teen behavior. Our 10 year old foster daughter wanted to go to Taylor Swift, but no way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

